Scholarship Award Winners
 West Brookwood Community

2001 Daniel V. Mintz              2003 Kira Fagerlin 
2002 Alyssa Krake                 2004 Luke Boralsky
Thanks to the generosity of the BMRPOA membership our Scholarship Award Program is a success. The following list represent the past and present winners of the award. This is a yearly award given to the student that has a minimum 3.0 GPA, submits the best 200 word essay, activities list and proof of admission to college.

Applications are available to a graduating high school senior who is a West Brookwood resident, who is a member of a family that is in good standing in the association. The student must be planning to enter an institution of higher learning that he or she has been accepted for admission and plans to attend in the fall. Applications are available the first week in January of every year from the High School guidance office or by simply clicking on the "icon with the brush" to your right.

The dead line for submission is April 1st.

Double click here for an application:  

THE VOTE PROCESS:  The water department administrator (WDA) redacts the applicants’ names so that the reviewers are blinded to the authors’ identities and assigns an identification number to the applications. Copies of the applications are distributed to the Board of Governors who vote for the one that they believe is most deserving of the scholarship. After the voting is completed, the applications are unblinded by the WDA and the winner is announced.

2005 Ashley Baty
2006 Amanda Brady
2007 Dana Inez
2008 Angela Gargano
 2009 Danielle Walker
2010 Paul R. Rochette
2011 Stephanie D'Ulisse
2012 Serena Gattuso
2013 Kimberly Rochette
2014 Hannah Gattuso
2015 Kelly Catanzaro
2016 Dennis Phan
2017 Hannah Joudi
2018 Steven McHugh, Jr.
2019 Dylan Kuncken and Nicole Fekete